Believe it or not I’m walking on air!

For this hump day I bring you movie news AND a rockin’ 80s video.

Slice of Sci Fi is reporting that Stephen J. Cannell is working on a feature film production of… THE GREATEST AMERICAN HERO. My inner 80s girl just squeed in delight. I loved this show as a kid. I loved it so much in fact that one day my dad came home with a surprise gift – a 45′ of the theme song. I played that single record ENDLESSLY on my awesome Fisher Price turntable.

Fisher Price Phonograph

There will also be new comic books and short webisodes (starring the voices of the original cast). Squee!

Here’s the awesome theme song, because I love it so!

5 thoughts on “Believe it or not I’m walking on air!”

  1. I’m not familiar with this show, but as soon as I get home I’ll watch the vid to see if it rings a bell with me. I love your enthusiam about it and laugh at your cute little turntable. 🙂

  2. Kathyp – I would have thought that was the best music class EVER.

    KC – I was really young. The show might totally suck. I think Ben has all the episodes on DVD though.

  3. I loved that show when I was a kid! I know Ben was buying it on DVD, but I haven’t harassed him lately. That reminds me….

Leave a comment