Fall TV is here!

I’m so excited – the new season of TV is here! Tonight I’m going to try to watch the new show, Fringe, by J. J. Abrams (the Alias/LOST guy). It was pitched to the FOX network as a Indiana Jones and X-Files hybrid (starring Pacey from Dawson’s Creek). So yeah, I’ll give it a shot!

Slice of Sci Fi has a nice little piece on it if you want to read more.

I have a few more shows I’m excited about (Chuck, The Office, 30 Rock, Eli Stone, off the top of my head) but they don’t return for another week or two (or October for some). It’s ok, break me back in to TV watching again.

In other TV news, I’m VERY excited to hear that NBC is back on iTunes! YAY!! I can get my 30 Rock again!

What fall TV are you looking forward to?

6 thoughts on “Fall TV is here!”

  1. I’m planning on watching Fringe tonight. Also looking forward to Chuck, and I’ll be watching Terminator on Hulu. Of course The Office and 30 Rock. And there ain’t nothing wrong a little Gossip Girl. Or a lot of it.

  2. I’m looking forward to the 13 episode “Crusoe” that starts in October. Also, the new show with Rufus Sewell — The Eleventh Hour. Also Life on Mars. Both are Americanized British shows. I will be happy to see Pushing Daisies return. Definitely going to check out Fringe tonight to see what that’s all about. Thank the gods for Tivo. 😉

  3. I was looking forward to Fringe, but it was disappointing. How about the premiere where the crazy guy said “I just pissed myself…Don’t worry it was just a squirt.” Really, JJ Abrams? This is the best you can do now?

Leave a Reply

