Oy Vey Lay’s

At around Thanksgiving time I became aware that Pringles had released some “holiday” flavors. Specifically Pumpkin Pie (UGH) and White Chocolate Peppermint. And I thought that the latter might not suck because I like chocolate covered pretzels. Except I had a white chocolate peppermint Pringle and eeeeeew. Because it’s not a white chocolate dipped chip. It’s a Pringle with that weird flavor sprinkling on it and it’s just weird and gross.

Pringles, however, have been outdone with Lay’s latest offering in China: the Pepsi-Chicken Flavored Lay’s Potato Chip. Yes, you read that right – it’s the flavor of Pepsi AND the flavor of chicken. On a potato chip.

Pepsi-Chicken Chips

From the article:

Lay’s launches a new flavor every year and Pepsi Chicken appeared to be its biggest one in China so far.

Adage described the flavor as, “Similar to barbecue with a sugary aftertaste.” They also said there’s very little Pepsi taste other than a hint of fizzed out soda. Sounds like Pepsi to me! #TeamCoke.

I mean, I guess I drink soda when I’m eating some BBQ but… bad idea bear.

I will confess, I’m a fan of Lay’s Dill Pickle Chips. Anyone else?

One thought on “Oy Vey Lay’s”

  1. If it were Coke instead of Pepsi, I could go for that. Sounds better than the White Chocolate Peppermint Pringles (that aren’t actually dipped in white chocolate!!!)

Leave a Reply

