I’M THE BOSS OF THIS HOUSE!

So in the middle of the night I’m awakened by some snoring in my ear from a super warm body curled up against my back. I reached behind me because I assumed it was my husband and sometimes shifting him a little helps him breathe. Imagine my surprise when I feel fur.

Mowgli the dog decided sleeping at the foot of the bed wasn’t enough. He wiggled his way up the middle of the bed between us to stretch full body out against my back. Which explained why I was friggin hot. Now, he’s done this before, sorta, but usually stays lower on the bed and I can kinda kick him around to move him. This morning though, his head was right next to mine. Because he needed a pillow. I swear to you, his head was on a pillow and he gave me the “what?” look. Then he put his head on my shoulder and went back to sleep.

Internets, remember when I wasn’t going to let him sleep on the bed? I’m pretty sure that by the end of the year I’ll be the one on the floor.

Leave a Reply

