Busy Bee

So I’ve been remiss in posting lately. It’s like I got a life or something. Ha!

My play opened last weekend and it was a great weekend – opening night was completely sold out before I walked in the door Friday night which was awesome. The rest of the weekend was pretty well sold and this weekend is looking good. The show closes Feb. 13 so we are running for a few more weeks. It’s been very fun though I was ready for a few days off after tech.

This week has been filled with home buying drama. The short version is: we made an offer on a place and after many counter offers (and lots of stupidity), we are under contract. So now begins the inspection and appraisal process – we can still back out if things don’t shake out the way they should. And it’s possible they won’t – we are aware of one potential large issue and we need to find out how large the issue is. But it’s looking like we might have a house sooner rather than later! Yay!

And I have a meeting this week at work to see about stepping up my role and stuff.

Just you watch, 2011 is the year I take over the world. Fear it.

3 thoughts on “Busy Bee”

  1. Awesome. Congrats on the show. Don’t be afraid to walk away from the house if you need to; it’s tempting to just accept any problems, after all the work it took to get to that point, but don’t get talked into something you’re not happy with.

  2. Yay! glad to hear the show is going well. Exciting on the house but scary to have to wait and see what comes up. I’ll keep my fingers (and toes b/c I’m cool and can actually cross them too!) crossed for you guys!

  3. Rob – Thanks! I’m being mighty fierce right now. There’s some stuff that is not so bad, comes with the territory, but if ti’s bad, I’m not afraid to walk.

    Emily – LOL! Thanks! There’s a reason that everyone says to get a home inspection done. Part of the deal. So far one estimate isn’t too bad. Our inspectors go in Mon/Tues.

Leave a Reply

