One Year Later

On December 21, 2009 I was laid off over voicemail on my day off. And I’ve been “unemployed” ever since. When it happened, I was kinda pissed about the way in which things were handled. But you know what? I loved this year. I will be getting paid again in 2011 when my “internship” goes “pro” at the theatre company I’ve been working at. I’m likely enrolling for grad school for the fall term. And I’ve lost 25+ pounds. I went to Maui, St. Louis twice, saw my brother finally get married, went to Chicago, saw the finale of American Idol (Simon’s farewell!), started writing for the coolest culture blog on the planet, and generally rocked it this year. If you’re in a career lull and don’t know what to do, I strongly suggest getting an awesome spouse and milking a year off to get some perspective. 😉

Here’s to 2011!

How about you, what were your 2010 highlights?

3 thoughts on “One Year Later”

  1. I can’t believe 2010 is almost over! It was a crazy year for me-but sounds like you’ve had a great year too! Hmm my 2010 highlights….new fun car-new job-graduated-passed Boards on the first try!-married-new house-and finally placed at a store so I don’t have to float. =-) 2010 has been a great year and I’m sorta sad to see it go. I’m looking forward to a more relaxed 2011 though!

Leave a Reply

