No Diet For Me!

In college, the first thing I’d do many mornings is crack open a can of Diet Pepsi. That sweet metallic taste got my blood moving in the mornings. Or afternoons, depending on when I got up. I gave up on diet sodas a while ago. I’d read a number of articles linking aspartame to cancer and other bad things. And other articles that said that the human body has an easier time digesting normal sugars rather than artificial sweetners. Now I don’t drink much soda at all. Go weight loss!

The other day I stumbled across this article on Huffington Post about the new name for aspartame – AminoSweet! That’s totally natural and healthy, right? Read the article. It’s pretty interesting.

4 thoughts on “No Diet For Me!”

  1. After many years of drinking diet soda, I can’t drink the “real” stuff anymore. Tastes yucky to me. I love Coke Zero!

Leave a Reply

