Zombie Bret Michaels Still Rocks

I’ll work up a post on the last night of Idol after I’ve had a nap – I got about 90 minutes of sleep last night and really want to shower and nap, in that order. But here was a highlight of the show for me:

Bret Michaels and Casey James performing Poison’s Every Rose Has It’s Thorn.

1. Dude. That song is 80s awesome.

2. HOW IS BRET MICHAELS NOT DEAD? Look at the timeline of his health recently.

3. I really enjoyed that Casey and Bret just seemed to genuinely be having fun. And Bret was content to be playing backup guitar and stuff. Really nice to watch.

4. This performance, without a doubt, was the most popular with the crowd. Once they cut to commercial the audience stayed on their feet and demanded an extra bow for Bret. It was pretty outstanding.

3 thoughts on “Zombie Bret Michaels Still Rocks”

  1. Dude! What I want to know is why did Janet sound so… Strange? Different? I don’t know, but I swear it sounded like her voice was four octaves lower than it used to be.

  2. “At the very least, he could kick Chuck Norris’s ass.”

    I would say more, but I’m not sure who to be more afraid of.

  3. Chag – Yeah she did sound lower. But she’s not a spring chick any more. Nasty was wailing though. I think that after Bret that got the second biggest audience response. She looked fierce!

    Vince – Heh heh heh.

Leave a Reply

