New endeavor

The past two rounds of unemployment I’ve had friends say “you know, you should write” which I find tremendously flattering but kind of hilarious. Writers are people with, you know, ideas, and skills. I’m just good at running my mouth (fingers?) and commenting on things. Oddly, a couple of weeks ago I got contacted by an old bloggy buddy, Weirdgirl, about a new blog project that was getting started. As a result, I’ve joined a new pop culture blog called Culture Brats. The tag line is “The children of the 80’s are reclaiming pop culture” which is kinda perfect for me, no?

Anyway, it’s just barely in diapers as of this week but I do have a couple of posts up, including a movie review of the epic new film Hot Tub Time Machine.

Hot Tub Time Machine poster

The trailer (which is not one I’d seen before) is NSFW.

Anyway, head on over to Culture Brats. Bookmark it. RSS it. Love it. Live it. I’ll keep writing over here though I think I might change it up some. And yes, since I know some of you will ask, I will keep doing the Hump Day posts.

2 thoughts on “New endeavor”

Leave a Reply

