Link Roundup

I’m still feeling kinda crappy. My stupid body has failed to realize that I AM THE BOSS!

Anyway, a couple of links to things I read this week while feeling poorly.

1. I have always always hated Nicholas Sparks. And now I have a reason better than “cuz his books suck.” And it’s “because he’s a self-centered jerk.”

2. I have decided that I kinda like Sam Worthington. Oh hell, he’s a hot Aussie actor. Of course I like him.

3. I’ve been watching a lot of Arrested Development this week. I’m not saying it can cure the common flu. I’m just saying it was genius and FOX shouldn’t have cancelled it. This cracks me up every time, thanks to some old co-workers who used to do this around me at work.

Ok, back to lying around on the couch.

4 thoughts on “Link Roundup”

  1. ““because he’s a self-centered jerk.”

    Ugh, I just read that article, and this is a perfectly valid reason for disliking someone. I’m willing to give someone the benefit of the doubt, but he comes off so incredibly smug.

  2. Kathy – This is the section that really just infuriated me:

    Sparks’ favorite tale of youth? “I think A Walk to Remember,” he says, citing his own novel. “That’s my version of a coming-of-age.” He pauses and adds: “You have to sayTo Kill a Mockingbird is an all-time classic.”

    Any he thinks are overrated?

    “I don’t like to say bad things about others.”

    Except McCarthy? “He deserves it,” Spark says with a laugh.

    Asked what he likes in his own genre, Sparks replies: “There are no authors in my genre. No one is doing what I do.”

    When others (James Patterson?) are suggested to him, he keeps his lips pursed.

    Ugh, ugh, ugh. Good to see you by the way!

  3. Note to self: If you’re going to do a chicken dance, do it very badly!

    I have a case of the yuckies, too. This sore throat, aching joints thing. I hear it’s going around.

    Hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

