3 Tidbits

I was travelling this week so I missed my hump day post. Sorry sorry sorry! I was out watching drunk Irish with my mom. I promise to make it up to you next week.

In the meantime, three quick things I saw while skimming the news this week.

1. There’s a remake of the Kurt Russell/Goldie Hawn film Overboard in the works. Starring Jennifer Lopez. Seriously? This is not a good movie. I caught it recently, for the first time in ages. It’s… not nice. Really?

2. FOX is developing an American version of Torchwood. This seems bizarre to me as the story is so closely tied to Doctor Who, which is not coming over. Also, John Barrowman is flat out delicious.

3. Ian McEwan’s book Atonement, which was also put on film, is now being turned into an opera. I really wanted to like the film but I didn’t. Except for Keira’s green dress which I ADORED. Anyone really dying to see this as an opera?

Ok, hubby’s coming home for lunch so off I go. Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

