Hump Day – Influenced by American Idol

Because my husband is awesome, he’s seeing the American Idol finale shows in LA this week. That’s the way he rolls. Confession: before tonight I’d never ever seen an episode of Idol. I heard something interesting about one of the judges this week, though, and that’s going to be the feature song of this hump day blog.

Now I knew that judge Randy was “in the biz” but I thought he was a producer/songwriter type. No no. What I learned is that he was the bassist for JOURNEY. He also played bass guitar on the Divinyls hit “I Touch Myself.” Randy is AWESOME! I had no idea!

So in honor of awesome Idol Randy, here’s a little Journey for your hump day! But not “Open Arms” the track he played on. Because I hate that song.

2 thoughts on “Hump Day – Influenced by American Idol”

Leave a Reply

