End of the weekend is always so sad

I had a really nice weekend with my husband. On Saturday we walked a bunch of miles to our local shopping/dining/theatre area. We hit the art house and saw Mongol, which was pretty good. Then lunch at The Counter – a build your own burger place that is most excellent. I hate sweet potatoes but their sweet potato fries are delicious. See below:

50/50 basket

Aren’t you hungry just looking at it? I am.

Then more walking. Sunburn in unexpected places. General mellowness.

Today was lazy and capped off by the arrival of a St. Louis friend who’s in town for an interview. Hooray!

Snapped a few photos with the iPhone that I uploaded to flickr. Some of them are a little bit older but I totally forgot I had them. 🙂

OH! The iTunes store has the Evil Dead: The Musical soundtrack! It’s downloaded and I will be rocking out to it tomorrow! Woot!

How was your weekend?

2 thoughts on “End of the weekend is always so sad”

  1. I love sweet potatos! And those fries look really good.

    I want to see Mongol. I need to check if it’s playing at the Tivoli or Hi-Pointe or something.

    Worked Fri, Sat, Sun at the theatre. Will be interested to read the reviews. Hey, Ian even took time out of his busy schedule to catch Sun’s matinee!

  2. KC – I hate em but like I said, the fries are awesome. I lately associate sweet potatoes with elephants and black bears – because I fed them to the animals at Grant’s Farm. 😉

    My mom just saw it – I think at Frontenac.

    I’m so sorry I missed the show – looks lovely!

Leave a Reply

