Quick update

Several people have asked for a job update so here’s the short version – I had 3 interviews with 2 “companies” and am waiting to hear back. I was the first interview on both jobs so I am in limbo. Both interviews went well, but was told at the second place that he (the guy doing the hiring) liked me a lot but they were concerned I might be “too smart” for the job. As in “overqualified and afraid I will get bored and quit.” So we’ll see. I’ll find something!

Today’s my birthday so we had a lazy birthday-ish weekend. Nothing in particular much, just a nice weekend with my husband. I did cheat and open gifts on Saturday. My husband gave me some pretty jewelry. My siblings in-law got my the Slings and Arrows complete box set – yay! A good friend of mine sent me some Voltron DVDs and excellent music. (Thanks everyone!) So I’m well stocked with things to do now!

OH CRAP! I was just reminded that my driver’s license expires today. Crap! I’ve been putting off a CA driver’s license because I have to take the written exam. Ok, new project. And their stupid appointment website is crashing. Crap! Ok, I have things to do now! Happy Monday! Hope everyone had a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “Quick update”

  1. Sounds like a great birthday (except for the reminder about the drivers license!). I’m sooooo glad you got the complete set of Slings & Arrows. I can’t wait to hear what you think of it. It’s right up there in my top 5 all-time favorite TV shows. ohmygod, you’re going to have a love/hate relationship with Darren. I just know it! Actually, more like you’ll love to hate him. He’s so dreadful and funny.

Leave a Reply

