Where I’ve been

I’ve been busy. Not like, at work busy, but busy with, you know, stuff. Here’s some stuff I’ve done lately, in no particular order:

1. Read a big long book
2. Had a full out Eli Stone season 1 marathon. I will be bummed if this isn’t renewed.
3. Found this on YouTube:

4. Saw 21. I liked Kevin Spacey and the lead kid was pretty good too.
5. Had lunches with old co-workers and got all the dirt. Made me glad to not be at work. πŸ™‚
6. Had a hard drive die.
7. Started watching Planet Earth in HD. It’s wicked awesome. We’re on disk 2.
8. Got my new Social Security Card. Woot!
9. Turned in paperwork for an updated passport.
10. Have been kinda lazy. πŸ™‚

Ok, off to excavate more crap outta the closet!

5 thoughts on “Where I’ve been”

  1. I’m trying to read a big long book, too:

    “War and Peace”

    I’ve never read it, and I bought the new translation – which I love! I just don’t seem to have the time to get around to it.

  2. Colin – Hi darlin! And no, my last store, the big one here in Cali. Though I hear our store is getting a fancy upgrade maybe.

    Gregg – I started that years ago and it’s not the kind of thing you can walk away from. It’s on the list, though I’ve never loved Russian writers. Some day… πŸ™‚ I think you have plenty of other hobbies to keep you busy though!

  3. I’ve started several books in the last couple weeks, but none of them have “hooked” me enough to keep reading, so I’ve went back to a tried and true novel: The Perfect Royal Mistress. I know you’ve read it… the one about Nell Gwynne. I’m a sucker for novels about Charles II’s mistresses. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

