A collection of miscellaneous thoughts

1. I CANNOT BELIEVE that St. Louis gets the first good snow in years and I’m not there! I LOVE snow!

2. I’m not sure how I feel about the return episode of LOST. Some big stuff better happen in these 8 episodes. But my boss tipped me off to some web “mobisodes” that are a bit interesting – http://lostmobisodes.blogspot.com/ has them all. Also, the internet has something interesting to say about who was in the chair in Jacob’s house. If you want to know who it was, lemme know and I will let you know. Kind of interesting.

3. This week we saw Charlie Wilson’s War, which was written by Aaron Sorkin. And I am susceptible to his snappy, USA! USA! style of writing. Anyway, it was an interesting look at, you know, American policy that got us to where we are today with Afghanistan.

4. Even without writers, Jon Stewart is still pretty funny.

Happy Saturday!

8 thoughts on “A collection of miscellaneous thoughts”

  1. Yep, you missed the snow, but it’ll be gone way too quick. We could put a snowball up in the freezer for you. 🙂

    Not a Lost watcher. 😦

    Glad to hear you like Charlie Wilson’s War. We didn’t end up getting out to see it, but it seems good for renting.

    John Stewart is a natural.

  2. You’re missing out on the snow… I spent Friday night in the park w/ a sled, a cooler, and a bunch of crazies I’d never met before.

    I’m intrigued; tell me about the man in the chair.

  3. I’ll have to wait till I get home to watch the clips. Damn this work comp with no audio.

    Who’s in the chair? If you don’t want to say on the blog, email me. Yes, I’m still having a love/hate relationship with LOST after this new season first episode. Will I ever be able to love LOST without reservation? I doubt it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

