Recap

I’ve been a bad blogger but this time of year is really tough for a retail employee. In the immortal words of Liz Lemon (Tina Fey) on 30 Rock: Blarg.

We opened our pretty new store Saturday so had a crap load of work last week. Got really dirty, bruised, and tired.

On Thursday I learned that I didn’t get the promotion I’d applied for. Which was a big bummer. But everything happens for a reason so maybe something better is on it’s way.

Worked a 12 hour shift on Friday.

Crashed on Saturday with my husband.

Saw Beowulf in 3-D this morning. It was kind of interesting. Very pretty. The CGI was less creepy than I’d feared. 3-D has come a long way since the 70s.

Ok, I’m off to do some housework!

5 thoughts on “Recap”

  1. Sorry to hear that you didn’t get the promotion, but I’m sure they’ve got their eyes on you now and when the right position comes up, they’ll be calling you!

    I’d really love to have one of those new iTouch iPods. They’re so cool!

  2. Phoenix – It blows. Blech.

    KC – Eh. I got some song and dance about my next steps on my career path and frankly, I need to assess how much longer I can take being in retail. My bones are getting older. I was a finalist though and more than 65 people applied so that’s nice I guess. I think that everything happens for a reason though so we’ll see what 2008 holds! The new Touches are kind of cool. Though if you’re honestly considering an iPhone in the future, hold off.

  3. Sorry to hear about the job… something better is out there waiting for you, just be patient.

    And… now I’m having nightmare flashbacks of that 3-D movie we saw, and VK yelling ‘less teeth!’ at the screen.

    😉

    Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

