Quick update

1. I’ve been sick with a nasty cold that’s not a cold for a long time. Like many weeks. Have been to a doctor several times and have been at home for the past several days in quarantine. Because the doctor thought I might have whooping cough. What?!? I got the culture back yesterday and no whooping cough!

2. My big interview and presentation for this promotion that I really want is this morning in a few hours. I intend to rock it like a hurricane. Wish me luck!

3. My mom flies in this morning and will be here till Sunday morning. This is her first visit to our new place! (Wish me luck!)

2 thoughts on “Quick update”

  1. I’m sure you’re going to rock that interview! You go, Girl!

    Sorry to hear that you’re sick. I’m glad it’s not whooping cough. Ugh!

    All will be well with Mom and she’ll be back on a plane home before you know it.

  2. Thanks! I think I did ok but I’m up against 9 or so other talented people. I guess we’ll find out next week!

    I’m slowly feeling better – it’s been a long ass time. I’m still kinda tired and stuff but I feel like it might finally be going away.

    It’s good to see her – I’m just worn out right now!

Leave a Reply

