Gone Baby Gone

My husband and I walked 7 miles today. Some Sundays we walk down to a movie theater, catch an 11am film, and then walk home. We did this today and caught “Gone Baby Gone.” Directed by Ben Affleck, starring his brother Casey, based on a novel by Dennis Lehane (who also wrote Mystic River) it’s garnering a heck of a lot of Oscar buzz. And it’s a surprisingly tough film. It’s sticking with me. It’s essentially about what is right and what is lawful, and what can you live with? I don’t want to say much more about it so as not to give plot away – I didn’t know a whole lot going into it and I think I’m glad I didn’t. Good flick, glad we saw it.

NOW READING: The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon

3 thoughts on “Gone Baby Gone”

  1. KC – It was surprisingly good.

    blasphemousandoffensive – Thanks! Of course, my lazy ass sat on the couch, ate pizza and cake while watching Chuck and Heroes tonight. But that’s not the point!

Leave a Reply

