Cleaning my iHouse

So I took a little sick time Friday because this cold is kicking my ass and I used it to clean my virtual house up a bit. And sleep. A lot.

I’m slowly but surely cleaning up my iPhoto library, which is a mess. A big mess.

While I weed out junk I’m uploading shots to my flickr account. Lots of old theater shots and zoo trips and random other stuff. Here’s a little teaser for you:

King on his throne

King Henry V

Penguin

And last but not least, revamped the blog a little. Not tons but cleaned up some links, put up a pretty picture, blah blah. I’m too damn lazy to do CSS to really make it nice.

Any of you Chicagoans plan to marathon it last weekend?

5 thoughts on “Cleaning my iHouse”

  1. I didn’t run this year, I cheered instead. Clapping for two solid hours makes your arms tired! =)

    Random question: I’m upgrading a G4 iMac (I got my mom an iLamp!) and a G4 iBook. Do I want iLife 06 or 08? Only plan on using iPhoto.

  2. Kathy – Thanks! My old layout eons ago on another server was a 3 column and I’ve missed it but was too lazy to custom design one. They just last week released a nice one on WordPress so yay for me!

    Craig – I heard about the heat strokes and whatnot. Yikes! I LOVE the iLamps – have one myself. The system requirements for the full version of iLife are at http://www.apple.com/ilife/systemrequirements.html iPhoto 08 has some nice new features (you can tag photos, some of the cleanup tools are a little better, and they added this Event management feature which is kind of nice. iLife 06 is just fine if you can find it, a little less whizzbang and a little easier on the processor. You do need a DVD drive for install of either, just FYI.

Leave a Reply

