Career meme

Slowlyawake had an interesting thing on her blog so I’m gonna steal it!

1. Go to http://www.careercruising.com/.
2. Put in Username: nycareers, Password: landmark.
3. Take their “Career Matchmaker” questions.
4. Post the top ten results

Here were my results:

1. Foreign Service Officer

2. Clergy (HA!)

3. Economic Development Officer


4. Foreign Language Instructor (Double HA! I suck at languages!)



5. Archivist

6. Humanitarian Aid Worker

7. Sport Psychology Consultant

8. Industrial-Organizational Psychologist

9. ESL Teacher

10. Historian

My other faves:

11. Power Plant Operator

12. Tailor / Dressmaker (Nobody wants that…)

14. Funeral Director (This actually runs in my family… hmmm…)

16. Gunsmith

21. Tour Guide (Been there, done that!)

In other news, my boss took my team out bowling yesterday. On the clock. It was a lot of fun! And I totally sucked! But it was a nice way to cap off a long week. And now I have a three day weekend! Hooray!


Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Career meme”

  1. This was fun! Out of the 40 jobs it matched me with, I’d say most of them seemed to fit how I think of myself. Not that that means I really have the skills to do those jobs (except in my imagination). My top 10 were:

    1. Set Designer (I know a few)
    2. Costume Designer (I know several)
    3. Special Effects Technician (don’t think I know any)
    4. Animator (hahaha I can’t even draw!)
    5. Fashion Designer (sure, right….)
    6. Actor (I know lots and lots of these creatures!)
    7. Director of Photography (sounds like fun)
    8. Director (lucky enough to know several good ones)
    9. Graphic Designer (well, I’m married to one!)
    10. Artist (I’m more like a “crafts person” than artist)

    Not many of the above are listed as paying well or having much job security. Figures.

Leave a Reply

