Happy Friday

Today is a big day – I have to go to WORK. Waaaah. A couple of days ago I got a call from a California branch of the place where I work and they want me to come over and play for awhile. So yeah, today I have to go to work.

This weekend is also the release of the last Harry Potter book. And we might be getting a new geek toy this weekend.

But best of all I found this awesome video on Boing Boing. It’s prison inmates, in the Philippines, doing, well, watch the video.

6 thoughts on “Happy Friday”

  1. I can’t watch the video right now cuz I’m at work, but I’ll check it out later.

    I’m glad you have a job already and don’t have to look for one! Good for you.

    The Boy will be skipping the opening night party tonight in favor of getting in line for the Harry Potter book. Then he’ll stay up all night reading it. I’m not sure when he plans on sleeping!

    New geek toy? I can’t wait to hear about it.

  2. KC – Yeah it’s nice to have a job lined up. Gives me time to settle in. HILARIOUS about The Boy! He finished it yet?

    Phoenix – *LOL* I believe it!

    Grafs – I know, right? Like what did that lazy Martha Stewart do for me? Nothing!

    Maggie – Yeah I’ve seen that. Pretty good.

Leave a Reply

