It should be considered child abuse

I was talking to a friend last night and somehow baby names came up. And that led to weird baby names for celebrity children. My personal favorite? MOXIE CRIMEFIGHTER JILLETTE. I’m not kidding. Here’s the scoop:

Backstory: Dad has been quoted as saying “We chose her middle name because when she’s pulled over for speeding she can say ‘But officer, we’re on the same side, my middle name is ‘CrimeFighter.’ ” Younger brother Zolten was given his mother’s maiden name as a first, but it also happens to be the name of Dracula’s dog.

My other fave (and by fave I mean, almost the most appalling) is Jason Lee’s kid’s name: PILOT INSPEKTOR LEE.

Backstory: Pilot was inspired by the band Grandaddy’s song that begins “He’s simple, he’s dumb, he’s the Pilot.” Talk about high expectations.

The best name I’ve run into in real life was at my last job. My friend, the HR admin, called to let me know she thought she’d been pranked. We had a big project in Nort Dakota leading to Native American grounds. The name? Last name LittleWhiteMan, first name Iona. Say it out loud…

Run into any weird names in your life?

[Source]

2 thoughts on “It should be considered child abuse”

  1. The weirdest name I’ve ever encountered was many years ago at a previous job (a job placement service): Velvet Beavers. I kid you not. Who would name their child that? Jeezus!

Leave a Reply

