Saturday chores

We were up late last night so today is chore day. The realtor is coming over today to see the house for the first time, in all its messy glory, as we’ve been pulling stuff out of corners and looking in boxes we haven’t opened since, well, the last time we moved. Lots of exclamations of “Woah, I didn’t know we had that!” So today’s goal is to get thru two of the bookshelves in my office. I have A LOT of books. I mean, A LOT. Some local bookstore is going to get a lot of new inventory to re-sell soon. While I was cleaning I had a Kaiser Chiefs song spin up, I Predict a Riot, and I swear he was singing something about having Tourettes (Riots = Tourettes). I had to stop cleaning and look at iTunes to see what was going on.

Anyway, how did I not know that Mississippi Nights closed in January??

Some movie news: earlier I reported that the the Wachowski Brothers are working on a film version of Speed Racer. Well a number of outlets, including this one, are reporting that Trixie will be played by…. Christina Ricci. Emile Hirsch (who?) will play Speed, john Goodman is signed to play Pops, and Susan Sarandon will play Pops’ wife. Christina Ricci? I mean, she’s ok and all but as Trixie?? Weird. She’s reportedly very excited about this though.

In other weird movie news, Mike Tyson (you know, the ear biting, rapist boxer) will be in a Bollywood video.

And… I thought this was funny. It’s a list of the “gayest” cars of 2007. what’s funny is that my husband drives a Ford Focus and wants a Mini Cooper, both of which are on the list. Something I should know, honey? 😉

TTFN!

2 thoughts on “Saturday chores”

  1. I think that there’s a bookstore in Chesterfield that will buy them. They used to back in the day, but I haven’t been there in years. I’m going to call this week to find out – I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

